out and about

I’ve got a lot of school work to do today, but all I want to do is dream and write and live something other than the school adventure. I’ve only got 2 weeks left of this class, and only 8 classes to go after that, and I am desperately ready for the end.

I didn’t do any school work this weekend, though, and this weekend was lovely. We got seriously sunburned watching the Rockies play the Mets.

It was a fun adventure. Good conversation, good french fries, good dippin’ dots, and great company. :)

I was also reminded how thankful I am for Denver’s rockin’ public transit system. We got some work done on the car on Saturday and didn’t use the car (or spend a dime on transportation) yesterday for the ball game because of our bus system! Yippee! I love walking in our city. :) I love that we live so close to so many things that we can just walk to or walk to a bus and take the bus to. It creates a fabulous sense of independence when one doesn’t have to rely on a car!

I love the adventures of our life :)

I’m seriously going to work on school work now.

Leave a comment